Meet The Wild Rose Board Of Directors

The Community Futures Wild Rose team is powered by its Board of Directors. Our board members really care about the community and understand the challenges of owning a business. Meet our Board of Directors:

Amber Link

Wheatland County - Councillor

Tari Cockx

Strathmore - Councillor

Wade Christie

Kneehill County - Councillor

Joe Pedersen

Director / Loan Sub Committee
Standard - Councillor

Irv Morrey

Bassano - Councillor

Marilyn Sept

Three Hills - Mayor

Frank Friesen

Director / Loan Sub Committee
Irricana - Councillor

Pat Wise

Member at Large / Loan Sub Committee

Corey Fisher

Vice Chair
Hussar - Councillor

Karen Ursu

Beiseker - Councillor

Flo Robinson

Kneehill County - Councillor

Lucy Ann Daubert

Acme - Councillor

Bryan Peever

Director / Loan Sub Committee
Carbon - Councillor

Dalia Cheshire

Rockyford - Councillor

Chris Armstrong

Trochu - Councillor

Sabine Nasse

Member at Large / Loan Sub Committee


Board Criteria

Community Futures Wild Rose is a community driven, not-for-profit organization that is guided by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board is made up of representatives from our 15 municipal shareholder communities (normally an elected official appointed from council) familiar with local conditions in their community. Board members bring extensive knowledge and experience of the area’s economy. Our board members represent our region’s population and stakeholders such as local, provincial and federal governments. Appointment to the Board is by selection at the local council level on an annual basis.

Board Members & Selection

  • Directors must reside in the district
  • Directors shall be eighteen (18) years of age or older
  • The terms of membership on the Board of Directors shall be set by the Board of Directors from time to time, provided however, that no Director may serve as a Director for more than nine (9) consecutive years.
  • Any Director desiring to withdrawal from membership, may do so by submitting to the Secretary his/her resignation, and thereupon shall cease to be a Director. Such action shall not preclude that Director from becoming a Director in the future.
  • Any Director may be expelled from membership for any reason deemed to be prejudicial to the best interests of the Corporation by majority vote of the members of the Board of Directors. Prior to the vote being taken, the person proposed for expulsion shall be given fourteen (14) days notice in writing of the proposed expulsion and shall be afforded an opportunity to explain or justify his/her position to the persons present. At such meeting no person other than the Board of Directors, the person purposed for expulsion, and any necessary witness shall be present. After such expulsion, a Director would be eligible for nomination after a minimum of one (1) year.
  • Unless otherwise determined by the Shareholders at an Annual General Meeting, or a Special Meeting, the number of Directors shall be equal to the number of Shareholders of the Corporation with each Shareholder entitled to one Director's position.
  • Directors shall be appointed by the Shareholders and need not be a Shareholder but must be a nominee of a Shareholder.
  • Each Director shall be appointed from each Shareholder Community.
  • One Director may be appointed from each of the fifteen (15) Shareholder communities.
  • Any vacancy occurring in the Board of Directors for any reason may be filled by an alternative appointment of the Shareholder community.
  • The Shareholders shall appoint Directors as provided herein, and it is further provided that a Director need not be a Shareholder.



Are you a prominent member of our business community and looking to make a difference?

Impact the growth of our community and join our board. We’re always looking for great people to help better our business community here in the Wild Rose region and offer new growth opportunities to Wild Rose based entrepreneurs.

Contact Us

101 - 331 3rd Avenue
Box 2159
Strathmore, AB  T1P 1K2
P: 403-934-8888


Communities Served

Acme, Ardenode, Bassano, Beiseker, Carbon, Carseland, Chestermere, Cluny, Conrich, Dalemead, Dalum, Delacour, Gem, Gleichen, Hussar, Huxley, Indus, Irricana, Kathryn, Keoma, Kneehill County, Langdon, Linden, Lyalta, Mountainview County, Newell County, Norfolk, Rockyford, Rocky View County, Rosebud, Standard, Strathmore, Swalwell, Three Hills, Torrington, Trochu, West Carseland, Wheatland County, Wimborne