Southern Alberta Succession Project

Business Succession Planning and Matching

In partnership with Community Futures Alberta Southwest, Community Futures Central Alberta, Community Futures Crowsnest Pass, Community Futures East Parkland, Community Futures Centre West, Community Futures Highwood, and Community Futures Lethbridge, we bring you the Southern Alberta Business Succession Project.  This program includes training and supports for family business transitions, businesses seeking buyers from outside the family unit. 

Through this training, business owners, including farm owners located in these Community Futures Regions will have free access to a series of workshops and webinar series to help them prepare for the day they transition their business. 

We have partnered with professionals in succession planning:

The Alberta Business Family Institute recognizes the vital impact of family enterprise on our economy, as well as the specialized needs of this unique entity. ABFI is committed to improving the statistics through the provision of essential tools, guidance and knowledge in such areas as:

Commercial Ventures recognizes that Selling Your Business or Seeking an Acquisition can be a life altering event. The preparation for either venture requires careful selection of the people you will work with and a clear understanding of the process.​  Commercial Ventures works collectively to ensure you are equipped to move through each phase of your exit or acquisition with ease.

Succession Matching will match with business buyers and/or sellers can create a listing. Our matching algorithm will then look for profile commonality and send connections requests to buyers and sellers based on member information. Participants will receive a coupon to access this listing service for free.


Contact Us

101 - 331 3rd Avenue
Box 2159
Strathmore, AB  T1P 1K2
P: 403-934-8888


Communities Served

Acme, Ardenode, Bassano, Beiseker, Carbon, Carseland, Chestermere, Cluny, Conrich, Dalemead, Dalum, Delacour, Gem, Gleichen, Hussar, Huxley, Indus, Irricana, Kathryn, Keoma, Kneehill County, Langdon, Linden, Lyalta, Norfolk, Rockyford, Rosebud, Standard, Strathmore, Swalwell, Three Hills, Torrington, Trochu, Wheatland County, Wimborne