Accessibility Tools

Latest News

Community Futures Extends Financial Relief for Local Small Business

PWCF WildRose rgb

For Immediate Release | May 20, 2021

(Strathmore, AB) – Financial support will continue to be available for rural small and medium-sized businesses and non-profit organizations impacted by COVID-19 until June 30, 2021. Community Futures Wild Rose is still accepting loan applications for up to $60,000 as part of the Government of Canada’s Regional Relief and Recovery Fund. These zero-interest, partially forgivable loans are intended to cover the economic impacts of COVID-19 and prepare local small businesses for recovery.

“Many entrepreneurs and business owners had hoped to turn a financial corner in 2021,” said Chantale Hache, Executive Director/General Manager of Community Futures Wild Rose. “The reality has proved somewhat different. As a key resource for growing and sustaining rural businesses, we will be there to provide relief funding and continue to deliver ongoing support and advice through the next phases of this recovery.”

For more information visit:

Media contact:

Chantale Hache

403.934.8888 ext. 1

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Community Futures in Alberta

Alberta’s 27 Community Futures organizations are independent, locally run and guided by volunteer boards. Each Community Futures office provides flexible and affordable small business loans, business coaching/training services and business development tools for people wanting to start, expand, franchise or sell a rural business. Community Futures is funded by the Government of Canada through Western Economic Diversification Canada and has been supporting rural entrepreneurs for over 30 years.


Want to see your success story here?

Give us a call, send us an email, or drop in for a chat.

Contact Us

101 - 331 3rd Avenue
Box 2159
Strathmore, AB  T1P 1K2
P: 403-934-8888

Communities Served

Acme, Ardenode, Bassano, Beiseker, Carbon, Carseland, Chestermere, Cluny, Conrich, Dalemead, Dalum, Delacour, Gem, Gleichen, Hussar, Huxley, Indus, Irricana, Kathryn, Keoma, Kneehill County, Langdon, Linden, Lyalta, Norfolk, Rockyford, Rosebud, Standard, Strathmore, Swalwell, Three Hills, Torrington, Trochu, Wheatland County, Wimborne